The American Theatre of Actors Inc

The American Theatre of Actors Inc was founded in 1977 by James Jennings, who continues as its President and Artistic Director. It is a repertory theatre company consisting of 50 actors, 15 playwrights and 8 directors. Its purpose is to promote the development of new playwrights, directors and actors and provide them a creative atmosphere in which to work without the pressures of commerical theatre.

The plays are dramas and comedies dealing with the social and ethical problems of contemporary society. Over 965 new works have been presented and more than 11,000 actors have worked at ATA, including Dennis Quaid, Bruce Willis, Danny Aiello, Dan Lauria, Chazz Palminteri, Kevin O’Connor, Kevin Spacey, William Fichtner, Edie Falco and Catherine Hahn.

If you are interested in helping support the further growth of ATA, your contribution is greatly appreciated and is tax deductible.

Contact Us:

Address: 314 W 54th St, New York, NY, 10019, United States
Phone: 212-581-3044

Business Email: